Fact sheet

Kukmirn – Burgenland’s apple village –lies in the heart of the thermal region Southern Burgenland-Eastern Styria. Situated between the spas of Stegersbach, Blumau and Loipersdorf it is part of a unique wellness-region of the fourth dimension.

 
 
 
 
  • Wellness for your eyes
    gently sloping hills with orchards, fields and forests
  • Wellness for your mind
    out of the way of arterial roads and yet easily accessible
  • Wellness for body and soul
    fresh, crunchy apples the whole year round, a daily source of vitamins for your health
  • wellness for specialists
    most exquisite spirits and fruit juices with the flavor of nature.

Have we aroused your curiosity? Just come and visit us. You are most welcome to stay for a few days. For instance at Lag-ler’s, the first wellness and distillery hotel, at the Kroboth fam-ily’s Limbacherhof, at the Gasthof Vollmann in Neusiedl or at one of the private accommodations (see link list).

The fruit growers gladly inform you about the different types of apples and other fruit and they offer an overwhelming range of products. Enjoy the special flair of their showrooms and shops.

Apart from „high vitamin diet“ substantial beef and pork deli-cacies are ready to tempt your taste buds. Recently the „moor-ox “ has been grazing the pastures of the Zickental Moor round Eisenhüttl, the only dry moor of remarkable size in Central Europe. The moor-ox provides beef of unsurpassed quality.

Whether you come in spring to see the blossoming trees (400 hectares of orchards), or in summer for biking (a certain de-gree of fitness is required), hiking and relaxing, or in autumn when the apples are being harvested, or in winter when it is time for distilling – you will surely be impressed.



home

print this page | top

Fakten

Kukmirn – das burgenländische Apfeldorf – mitten im südburgenländisch-oststeirischen Thermenland zwischen Stegersbach, Blumau und Loipersdorf - eine einzigartige Wellnessregion der vierten Dimension.

 
 
 
 
  • Wellness für das Auge
    sanfte Hügellandschaften mit Obstgärten, Äckern und Wäldern
  • Wellness fürs Gemüt
    abseits großer Verkehrsadern – trotzdem leicht erreichbar
  • Wellness für Körper und Geist
    knackfrische Äpfel das ganze Jahr, der tägliche Vitaminspender für die Gesundheit
  • Wellness für Spezialisten
    Edelbrände vom Feinsten, Obstsäfte vollfruchtig und naturbelassen.

Haben wir Sie neugierig gemacht? Besuchen Sie uns einfach. Sie dürfen ruhig auch einige Tage bleiben. Zum Beispiel im 1. Wellness- und Brennereihotel Lagler, im Limbacherhof der Familie Kroboth, dem Gasthof Vollmann in Neusiedl oder bei einem der privaten Zimmervermieter. Siehe: Tourismus, Hotellerie.

Die Obstbauern erzählen gerne von Apfel- und anderen Obstsorten und bieten eine kaum überschaubare Palette ihrer Produkte. Die Schau- und Verkaufsräume haben besonderen Flair und laden zum Verweilen ein.

Neben "vitaminreicher Kost" wartet auch Deftiges von Rind und Schwein auf Ihren Gaumen. Seit kurzem grast der "Moorochse" auf den Wiesen am Zickentaler Moor von Eisenhüttl, dem einzigen Trockenmoor Mitteleuropas in dieser Größe. Seine Fleischqualität ist unüberbietbar.

Egal ob Sie zur Baumblüte im Frühling (400 Hektar Obstgärten), im Sommer zum Radeln (etwas Kondition sollten Sie mitbringen) Wandern und Relaxen, im Herbst zur Apfelernte oder im Winter (Wellnesshotel Lagler, Granderwasser) zur Schnapsbrennzeit kommen, Sie werden beeindruckt sein.



zur Startseite

Seite ausdrucken | zum Seitenanfang